Home Internet of Things Aerospace Apparel Energy Defense Health Care Logistics Manufacturing Retail

Call for Submissions for the 2010 RFID Journal Awards

RFID Journal is now accepting submissions for the 2010 RFID Journal Awards, which will be awarded at next year's RFID Journal LIVE! conference and exhibition, to be held on Apr. 14-16.
Nov 23, 2009RFID Journal has announced that it is now accepting submissions for the 2010 RFID Journal Awards, which recognize companies that have distinguished themselves by their successful use of RFID technology. The winners will be announced at RFID Journal LIVE! 2010, the company's eighth annual conference and exhibition, which will be held on Apr. 14-16, at the Orange County Convention Center, in Orlando, Fla.

The deadline for all submissions is Jan. 29, 2010. The awards will be given in five categories:

Best RFID Implementation: This award will be given to an end-user company utilizing RFID to improve its manufacturing, supply chain or retail operations. The winner will be the company that best demonstrates how radio frequency identification delivers real value to shareholders.

Best Use of RFID to Enhance a Product or Service: This award will be given to an end-user company that has employed RFID technology to enhance an existing product or service. The winner will be the firm that best demonstrates how it uses RFID to provide additional value to its customers.

Most Innovative Use of RFID: This award will be given to the end-user company with the most novel use of RFID technology to solve a business problem, deliver a return on investment to shareholders or improve customer service.

Best in Show: This award will be given to the RFID technology hardware, software or service provider chosen from among 10 finalists by the editors of RFID Journal, with input from RFID Journal LIVE! attendees, as the best new product or service showcased at the conference. The finalists will offer presentations on stage in the event's exhibit hall.

Special Achievement Award: This award, new in 2010, will be given to three individuals who have contributed to the RFID industry. It can be awarded to end users, researchers, vendors, inventors, standards developers and others who have contributed to the advancement of the entire industry.

Login and post your comment!

Not a member?

Signup for an account now to access all of the features of RFIDJournal.com!

Case Studies Features Best Practices How-Tos
Live Events Virtual Events Webinars
Simply enter a question for our experts.
RFID Journal LIVE! RFID in Health Care LIVE! LatAm LIVE! Brasil LIVE! Europe RFID Connect Virtual Events RFID Journal Awards Webinars Presentations